Facing it together

Stay connected with our online peer groups

In the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, people's lives and routines are being drastically changed. We know this an incredibly challenging time and we want to be there to help in whatever ways we can.

With that in mind, we’re hosting online groups for those struggling with addiction and for loved ones. 

Additionally, all Face It TOGETHER coaching – individual and group – is free through May 31. We can face it better, together.

Group schedule

For those with addiction
Mondays, 5 p.m. MT / 6 p.m. CT
Tuesdays, 5 p.m. MT / 6 p.m. CT
Wednesdays, 11 a.m. MT / 12 p.m. CT
Fridays, 12 p.m. MT / 1 p.m. CT

Anyone struggling with addiction is welcome to join. Simply click on the day you'd like to participate.

For loved ones
Mondays, 5 p.m. MT / 6 p.m. CT
Wednesdays, 6 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. CT*
Thursdays, 5 p.m. MT / 6 p.m. CT

Anyone who is concerned about someone in their life with addiction is welcome to join. Simply click on the day you'd like to participate.

*Note: Wednesday night meetings will follow the CRAFT curriculum.
You can learn more about CRAFT here.

Frequently asked questions

What will the meetings cover?
Each meeting will have a topic, but participants are welcome to share and discuss their current needs. 

Are these 12-step meetings?
Face It TOGETHER online groups aren’t traditional 12-step meetings; they’ll focus on all areas of participants’ lives. Coaches recognize and value the many different approaches to wellness. Anyone is welcome, regardless of recovery method.

Are there any rules to participate?
We ask that participants respect each other's time and refrain from judgement. We also request members refrain from using labels such as "alcoholic" and "addict."

Do I have share, or can I just listen?
You can do whatever you're most comfortable with. If you'd like to ask a question or share something anonymously, you're free to use the meeting's chat feature. We encourage you to get as much out of the meetings as possible, but won't require you to share.

Do I have to use my real name?
No – you're free to join using your first name only, a pseudonym or an anonymous username. 

Are the meetings recorded?
We'll never record any online meeting.